3D Render: Lightsaber

I started playing with 3D software many years ago. The first time I opened up Cinema 4D was back when I was still in my early teens and obviously it was a pirated copy back then of version 8. Now we’re more than 10 years later. I didn’t really advance all that much in 3D, but I do occasionally do stuff in there just for fun.

But I remember the very first thing I did once I had the basics down, was try and model a lightsaber from Star Wars. Unfortunately I don’t have the file anymore, but I remember exactly what it looked like – and yes, it looked terrible. However, the urge overcame me to try myself again at modelling a lightsaber. This time, it’s based on Luke’s saber from Return of the Jedi. Mostly because I think that lightsaber hilt looks the coolest out of all the designs I remember. I may have missed some details about it, but I’m pretty happy with the result.

Leave a comment...

