NEWS: Upcoming Reviews

Recently I stumbled across a few older video game reviews I wrote a couple of years ago. It’s not a lot, but they’re still very intimate looks at a few games I played some time ago, and I’d like to collect them here just for the sake of completeness.

I will be going over these reviews and editing them somewhat because some of them are pretty damn long, so I’ll probably be rearranging some stuff and cutting parts out to make them more cohesive. They were never written as comprehensive reviews in the first place, more like me candidly giving my opinion of a bunch of games I’ve played. I don’t know if you’ve noticed it in my reviews, but my goal is always to tell a story with them and to make it seem like there’s one continuous flow of thought coming out of them. I don’t like to jump around between topics (graphics, gameplay, story) without properly going from one to the next and providing interdisciplinary context to compare and contrast between all the elements of the game. This is much less pronounced in these older reviews, which is why I will be editing them somewhat, though rest assured, none of my views of these games have changed since I’ve written these reviews.

There are five of these reviews coming and I think it’s probably best if I upload one per day, so it’ll give me enough time to actually work my way through the text and it won’t overwhelm potential readers with a bunch of long articles.

Leave a comment...

